Oblivion- poem

“Just keep going straight ahead, you’ll reach the light.”

I’ve been spun around and shaken,
My thoughts are shivering in a small corner,
Hiding, wondering if it’s safe to come out.
I’ve lost all sense of orientation, of balance, of life.
Forgotten which foot is right and which is left,
Where my eyes are and where my heart is.

I’m starting to collapse upon myself,
I’m not a supernova but a black hole:
Everything is dark, dark, dark.

Tears blur my mind, it all feels
Hot and sticky and wrong, but I can’t do anything.
Oblivion blindfolds me and abandons me in a silenced void,
I slowly lose feeling, lose memory, lose life.

I try my best to keep going straight ahead,
But I keep circling circles and meeting an abyss
Every time.
I’ve lost my way, the blindfold thickens, darkness threatens,
And the promise of light is long forgotten.

Written by
Milomi.

Published by milomi10

Just because I’m awake doesn’t mean I can’t dream.

Leave a comment